bahama bay resort
Home. The Resort. Our Apartment. Photo Gallery. Rates and Reservations. Directions. Contact Us.
Useful Links
Useful links and essential information when planning your visit to Orlando.
Click on the underlined entry to visit the required web-site in a new window.
*** Direct Flights From the UK ***  
(From London Gatwick and Manchester to Orlando)
British Airways: www.britishairways.com (also direct flights to Miami from London Heathrow and Tampa from London Gatwick)
Virgin Atlantic: www.virgin-atlantic.com (also direct flights to Miami from London Heathrow)
Combined Virgin Flights/Car Hire: www.virginholidays.co.uk/florida/flydrive
*** Other Sources of Direct and Indirect Flights From the UK ***
Expedia.co.uk: www.expedia.co.uk
Excellent source of low cost flights. Often beats the competition and is very efficient.
Lastminute.com: www.lastminute.com
Ebookers.com: www.ebookers.com
NetFlights.com: www.netflights.com
The Travel Supermarket: www.travelsupermarket.com
Iceland Air: www.icelandair.co.uk (flights from London Heathrow to Orlando via Reykjavik)
*** Airport Information ***
Major Floridian Airports:
Orlando Airport: www.orlandoairports.net
Tampa Airport: www.tampaairport.com
Miami Airport: www.miami-airport.com
Major UK Airports:
London Gatwick Airport: www.gatwickairport.com
London Heathrow Airport: www.heathrowairport.com
Manchester Airport: www.manchesterairport.co.uk
Glasgow Airport: www.glasgowairport.com
*** Car Hire ***
Expedia.co.uk: www.expedia.co.uk
Holiday Autos: www.holidayautos.co.uk (part of lastminute.com plc)
The Travel Supermarket: www.travelsupermarket.com/carhire
easyCar: www.easycar.com (same group as easyJet)
Cheap Car Rental: www.cheap-car-rental.com
Ebookers.com: www.ebookers.com
*** Travel Insurance ***
The Money Supermarket: www.moneysupermarket.com/travelinsurance (Good source for travel insurance quotes).
*** Golf Courses ***
For a definitive list of the major golf clubs in the Orlando area visit:
www.orlando.golfersguide.com
Some of the Local Clubs:
Highlands Reserve Golf Club: www.highlandsreserve-golf.com
Closest club to Bahama Bay on Hwy 27. A 6,686 yard par 72 mix of Scottish links and old Florida design.  
Mystic Dunes Golf Club: www.mysticdunesgolf.com
Again, about a 15-minute drive from Bahama Bay off Hwy 192. A 7,012 yard par 71 course.  
Southern Dunes Golf Club: www.southerndunes.com
South of Bahama Bay off Hwy 27. A 7,227 yard par 71 course.
*** Shopping ***
Orlando is a shoppers paradise with many Malls and Outlets.  This is a just a short list of some of the key places to visit:
Not an outlet mall, but still great US prices. Excellent bargains to be had particularly in the sales. Don’t forget to pick up your coupon book from Guest Services.
Orlando Premium Outlets - Vineland Avenue : www.premiumoutlets.com/outlets/outlet.asp?id=17
Your classic US outlet mall with great bargains to be had.
Premium Outlets - International Drive: www.premiumoutlets.com/outlets/outlet.asp?id=96
Formerly Prime Outlets - Orlando.
Festival Bay Mall: www.shopfestivalbaymall.com
Unbelievable Bass Pro shop with Ron Jon Surf Park.
*** Restaurants ***
Houlihans: www.houlihans.com
An excellent bar and restaurant on US-192 next to Secret Lake Drive a short drive from Bahama Bay. Great place to relax at the end of a days shopping.
Applebees: www.applebees.com
On US-27, again a short drive from Bahama Bay. New York strip steak is cheaper than Houlihans and a previous guest says “it’s better”.
*** Other Sights to See In or Around Orlando ***
Blue Spring State Park: www.floridastateparks.org/bluespring
From November through March see Manatees in the wild.  A great place to visit off the I-92 on the way to Daytona.
Ponce De Leon: www.ponceinlet.org
Florida’s tallest lighthouse on the atlantic coast just south of Daytona Beach.
Historic Bok Sanctuary: www.boksanctuary.org
Carillon Tower on the I-27 about 30 minutes south of Bahama Bay - a little bit of history in the centre of Florida.



Useful links and essential information when planning your visit to Orlando.


MORE USEFUL LINKS